The gift within her gift

woman and crow

Looking to credit the amazing artist

She’s finding the gift inside her gift.

She’s arriving at the place it was concealed, waiting to be found. There was something she had to do first. She had to spend her gift ~ give it generously, abundantly, with all her heart. Offering it was an act of daring, but her gift would have it no other way. She nourished her gift, and it nourished her back. The goodness of it imbued her and her world. Her life and her gift joyously flowed through her. As she dived deeper, her gift shone in its luminosity, fragrance, music and poetic quality.

Her gift guided her to take many pauses, to realign and recalibrate her life. As she became more and more intimate with her gift, it is impossible to tell them apart. She is the gift fully matured. And one cycle of her rich life is ending.

She’s slowing down to listen deeply to what this ending means. Her gift is whispering: ‘here’s a reward for honouring me so deeply. In my centre is your new gift. Let it arrive into your heart now.’

She’s currently in the pause, very still, allowing the gift within the gift to arrive. She’s sensing its very different flavour and fragrance. It feels new, fresh, different. Even though the temptation to continue her rich old life tugs at her sometimes, she’s allowing her old life to slip away through her fingers.

She’s the new vessel for this new arriving. Meanwhile, she is resting, using her hands to tend to her plants, to bake and cook, to paint, to clean her windows. And of course, she’s brewing tea.

This cycle belongs to those who drink deeply from their gift.

9 thoughts on “The gift within her gift

  1. I was thinking of you yesterday….of course we  hear from you today. SO MUCH LOVE!!! ❤  

    'Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle..'

       

    Gesendet: Donnerstag, 27. Juli 2017 um 07:02 Uhr Von: "Joyous Woman! with Sukhvinder Sircar" <comment-reply@wordpress.com> An: mangdk@web.de Betreff: [New post] The gift within her gift

    sukhvindersircar posted: " She's finding the gift inside her gift. She's arriving at the place it was concealed, waiting to be found. There was something she had to do first. She had to spend her gift ~ give it generously, abundantly, with all her heart. Offering it was an act o"

  2. Everytime I read from you I have an immense feeling of we – all of us – moving along the same path – it is truly amazing. Sending us all LOVE. ❤

  3. Oh My! You have just defined what has been moving through me for the last several months. This is a gift from the Universe confirming the messages I am receiving; Be patient, kind and loving with myself as I unwrap this new gift. Thank you for your beautiful expression:)

  4. Oh thank you once again for giving this words The peace of being and belonging in this life I breathe!! Barbara

    On Jul 27, 2017 1:03 AM, “Joyous Woman! with Sukhvinder Sircar” wrote:

    > sukhvindersircar posted: ” She’s finding the gift inside her gift. She’s > arriving at the place it was concealed, waiting to be found. There was > something she had to do first. She had to spend her gift ~ give it > generously, abundantly, with all her heart. Offering it was an act o” >

  5. Dear Sukhvinder,

    Once again (and this has happened a number of times with your blogs) i felt a deep resonance with your beautiful articulation of this specific stage in a woman’s life… the discovery of a woman’s gifts at this later stage.

    I recently moved from a home I’d spent twenty years in, developing a remarkably soulful garden, restoring a heritage house, creating a unique business with flower essences and services to support the emergence of the sacred feminine through a variety of different avenues… It was a time of completion of one phase, richly punctuated with many rituals and celebrations to ease the passage for the many people associated with this home, as well as for my personal process of letting go.

    I’ve been in my new setting for just over a month and am slowly unpacking not only the many boxes of belongings but the ‘gift within the gift’, taking time each morning to tune into ‘She Who Dwells in the Mist’… the one who is calling forth something new in me within this new home and community.

    Who am I becoming now? What is my life of service at this age? As I meditate, journal and listen deeply, the pattern of a new life, my life of service and joy, the recalibration of my gifts is slowly beginning to appear. I am giving myself three months (until my birthday in on the autumn equinox) to rest in this liminal space, to birth the new gifts within my gift.

    Your words were a sweet and welcome affirmation of a process that is rarely described, and probably rarely traversed consciously.

    Thank you for all you do, so gently yet deeply, through your writings.

    I am most grateful and have shared this with the many women in my circles.

    Blessings, Andrea

    >

Leave a Reply

